Daffodil update no. 3

It seems one thing or another has kept me away from blogging, but I have enjoyed reading other people’s blogs.  I hope to have a post soon.  

In the meantime, here is the latest photo of the second chance daffodil.  I am pleased with how well it is growing. I thought I saw a bloom, but it looked dead.  I don’t want to get my hopes up for it to bloom.  I am just happy that it is growing…indoors at that!

To see the daffodil in the previous stages, visit here, here and here.

4 Comments

Filed under blogging, gardening, home, life, nature, photography, thoughts

4 responses to “Daffodil update no. 3

  1. “hope springs eternal and daffodils spring … in spring”
    I think I said that!

    I don’t really know when daffodils spring … I’m just glowing with the fow.

  2. The daffodil is looking lovely! I enjoy these updates.
    I know what you mean about being busy.

  3. Beautiful! Spring is nearly here – WOOT!!

    • Thanks for the comments!

      planetross: You are right, daffodils do spring in spring. See…you are not always wrong.

      Jean: Thanks for looking forward to my meager updates. 🙂

      Christy: My daffodils outside are coming up too. It’s a nice sight to see.

Leave a Reply

