Spinning through life

This post is written in planetross style in his honor (not memorial) because he is still sick and not dead.

From 2008 at our county fair. 

 

When life is spinning all around you, the best way to get through it is to take a deep breath, stay focused, and run straight through.

It’s going to keep spinning so don’t even try to stop it.

Even if you fall down, it keeps spinning!

 

 

note: why are there people behind you waiting for you to hurry up and get through? 

“What’s your hurry?”

double note: after the spinning tunnel, it’s on to the Monkey Maze.

triple note:  I think I’ve been in a hurry for a while because I can’t figure out how I got three years behind in my scrapbooking.

quadruple note: maybe it’s the curse of the digital camera and never printing pictures…just uploading them to the PC and burning them to a disc.

quintuple note: look on the bright side, it’s only three years behind…it could be worse.

When life is spinning out of control, always say to yourself, “It could be worse.”

 

note to myself

Hurry and get to work on the photo book from My Publisher before the free book coupon expires.

7 Comments

Filed under blogging, family, life, moms, photography, thoughts

7 responses to “Spinning through life

  1. S. Le

    Brilliantly well done! Hurrah for you! Maybe we should all post Planetross style! Tony already said my post for today was “Planetrossian” and now there is yours. Everybody should take a whack at it! That would be fantastic!

    • S. Le: Thanks for the compliments. The post just came to me and didn’t take no time at all.
      I agree, everybody should take a whack at it. It would definitley be interesting to read.

  2. Well said Tammy and I couldn’t agree more. I had something happen to me a few years ago that changed my life forever. I was always in a hurry and had different priorities than I do now.

    I am no longer in a hurry and try to enjoy life to it’s fullest.

    • Gary: Moving, the dog breaking his leg, and other things have me feeling overwhelmed. Finding this photo and thinking about my situation really got me thinking. I’m trying to be better about things.

      Glad you were able to adjust your priorities. Funny how things happen to help us get back on track.

  3. I’m late for the party: I’m still mildly sick … but still not even mildly dead yet.

    If I was going to add my 2 senses … I’d say:

    “When life is spinning all around you, the best way to get through it is to take a deep breath, stay focused, and start spinning too.”

    but that’s just me. I could be wrong; I usually am.

    Everything stops spinning when you don’t put anymore money in the clothes dryer usually.

    I’m in no hurry to do much … just to do most … as long as it doesn’t take too much effort. hee hee!

  4. This was the gem of my blogrolling around tonight. (blush)

    • planetross: Better late than never, right? Glad you liked the post. Your style is simple yet perfectly ingenious. It was fun and one of the quickest ones I’ve written. I’m not sure if that is saying much. hee hee!

      Wow, coin laundry…now there’s a memory.

Leave a Reply

