Happy fall!

Here is a quick post to acknowledge the first day of fall, my favorite season.

Happy Fall!

Moving update: I am continuing to pack and prepare for our move this weekend.  We have lots of help lined up,  I just hope it doesn’t rain.  The high is expected to be in the mid 70’s, perfect temperature for moving.  If it isn’t chaotic, I might take some photos.  Are the words choatic and moving synonymous?  Does organized moving exist?  We will see.

I also finished all of my painting projects, furniture I wanted to paint but never got around to doing.  Now, I have some freshly painted items for our new place.  

In the meantime, I have been getting some temporary stress relief.  Yum!

Starbucks Coffee Ice Cream by theimpulsivebuy.

Photo from here.

8 Comments

Filed under eating, food, home, life, thoughts

8 responses to “Happy fall!

  1. S. Le

    I’ve been eating Häagen-Dazs coffee ice cream! So scrummy! Probably has a higher fat content than what you’ve been eating as well.

    Good luck on the move. I think the phrase “organized moving” is as improbable as “organized chaos” or “cat herding.” But snap photos anyway. We could all do with a good laugh at somebody else’s expense!

  2. Good luck with the imminent move.

    Is it Fall already? It seems to get earlier every year.

    I’d like to visit an ice cream factory one day: I bet it is a happy place.

    • S. Le: I bought the ice cream because I had a coupon. It was a blessing because it is delicious and helped my mood. I don’t want to discuss the fat content.
      I will try to document it all somehow. Are you really going to laugh?

      planetross: Thanks! Yep, it’s fall already.
      I bet it’s icy in an ice cream factory. I wonder if it’s hot in a hot fries factory or chilly in a chili factory.

  3. S. Le

    I may do. You will have to post and wait.

    Autumn is also my fave season but for dealing with all the leaves! We live in a woods you know.

  4. Happy Fall to you Tammy!

    Good luck this weekend and looking forward to seeing the freshly painted furniture at your new place!

    P.S. I gotta try some of that ice cream!!!!

  5. Hi! Found you through Gary’s World. Have a smooth move, and pass the ice cream! 😀

Leave a Reply

