What Am I doing?

On this “break” that I’m supposedly taking from blogging (or trying to not think about blogging), I am spending precious Internet time watching things I wouldn’t normally watch.  I watched an old episode from The Martha Stewart Show with Jimmy Fallon as a guest.  Interestingly enough, the show was titled The Pot Show with Jimmy Fallon.   There were many “pot” references and the scenes with Jimmy were funny, of course.

If you would like to watch the clips of Martha and Jimmy cooking, click here.  The funniest segment is when Jimmy cooks his Crock-Pot Chili recipe with Martha.  To watch it, click the Crock-Pot Chili video on the bottom right of the screen.

Another guest on the show, Guy Wolff, is a potter.  I enjoyed visiting his website.  He has links to Monticello and Mount Vernon that could be nice field trips for our next school year being as we will be studying American history.

These photos have nothing to do with Martha, Jimmy, Guy, pot, pots or potters.   

sea oats 2

These are sea oats from our recent beach vacation.

 

This is the largest holly tree I have ever seen.  It is located at a park near where I live.

This is the largest holly tree I have ever seen. It is located at a nearby park.

Today is my dad’s birthday, also an old friend’s birthday, and my ex-step-sister’s mother’s birthday (I don’t know why I remember that.)

Blogging is like chocolate.  It is sooo tempting. 

I will now get back to my respite.

 

Note to self: Do not type the word “pot” in the tag line.

5 Comments

Filed under blogging, cooking, food, homeschool, humor, life, pottery, thoughts

5 responses to “What Am I doing?

  1. S. Le

    Fab post! Blogging is more like potato chips to me. I can’t eat just one!

    Don’t be gone too long.

    Lovely photos.

  2. Blogging is better than chocolate … doesn’t make you fat!

    • S. Le: Thank you!! Now, I can eat almost the entire bag of Nacho Cheese Doritos…so I understand you completely.

      Fantasia Lillith: Thanks for stopping by. I’m not sure about chocolate being better than blogging (I really love chocolate). However, blogging might be better for you.

  3. Holly Cow! that’s a big holly tree!

    Happy belated birthday Tammy’s Dad and others!

  4. planetross: Hey, thanks!

Leave a Reply

