Nearing the end

…of summer that is.

Here are a few images from my outings…just because there isn’t much else to say.

Fountain photos are from Center City Park  in downtown Greensboro, North Carolina.

IMG_4776

IMG_4778 

IMG_4774

IMG_4769

Art photos are from the Green Hill Center for NC Art, Greensboro, North Carolina.

IMG_4754 

IMG_4761

IMG_4751

 IMG_4750

Summer is winding down and I am gearing up for another home schooling year.  I will be taking a break from blogging for the rest of the month, not that I blogged often, but blogging is something I want to put off for a while.   I hope to return in September with a new outlook.   The new blog is something I am still considering, but I would rather write it in as few posts as possible rather than devote and entire blog to it.  At this time, I am just not ready to “compose” it.

In the meantime, I will still read other blogs and comment.  Also, please check out my older posts and comment if you would like.  I will reply, of course.  

September will be here before you know it!

4 Comments

Filed under art, blogging, ceramics, family, homeschool, life, moms, photography, pottery, thoughts

4 responses to “Nearing the end

  1. There’s nothing like a good fountain and a bit of art. I guess fountains are art too, but it’s just watered down a bit.
    Have a good rest of summer and see you September!

  2. S. Le

    Hope you have a good break. Seems many others are breaking as well so you are amongst good company.

    The new blog sounds brilliant.

    See you soon! Come visit me at mine.

Leave a Reply

