Christmas break, day 3

Grace

What do you buy for people who have everything?  Books!  I’ve purchased lots of books for gifts this season.  Some are cooking books, sports books, cosmos books, and rocks and minerals books.  I would have bought jump ropes for everyone, but I decided against it.  I didn’t think it would go over very well, although I wouldn’t mind getting a nice jump rope.

I will never exercise after 7pm again.  Friday evening was wasted because I felt absolutely great for about 4 hours and then it was time to go to bed.   I enjoyed the music I listened to while I exercised.  This tune was a good one for the tread climber.

Pixie’s  Alec Eiffel

Pixie’s were my favorite band about twenty years ago.  I still like them. They have changed, but so have I. 

Today’s sermon prompted me to ‘rethink’ my regard for Christopher Hitchens.  Grace.  Grace is loving someone who is undeserving.  I suppose in the case of my previous post, that would be Mr. Hitchens.  In my opinion, he is undeserving.   I am not going to go so far as to say that I love him, but I will give him grace and not hold his opinions against him.

There…I feel much better.

4 Comments

Filed under blogging, books, Christianity, Christmas, exercise, life, music, thoughts, videos

4 responses to “Christmas break, day 3

  1. beautygenie

    interesting blog

  2. I keep coming across the “Pixies”.
    “Nada Surf” are good too, but not sure if they are treadmill music.

    I don’t know who Christopher Hitchens is, but sounds like a real Salman Rushdie type. hee hee!

  3. planetross: I like Nada Surf!

    A tread ‘climber’ is way different than a treadmill. Killer!

Leave a Reply

