Witch Hazel’s hair pin

Today, I took my child to get his allergy shots. It’s every week, usually on Wednesday or Thursday. There is a particular used bookstore a friend recommended to me, and being as we were in the area, I decided that today would be the day to go by there. I’m a little ashamed to say that I had never heard of the place and this is my hometown. It’s an amazing establishment, and there was so much to browse through. I did have a 9 year old with me; so I decided to stay in the children’s section and keep my search simple. As I’m looking for art books, my son picks up a hair pin off the floor and starts attaching it to my shoe. At first glance I said, “Hey, that’s no ordinary hair pin, that’s a Witch Hazel hair pin.” As any good homeschooled child would do; he continued to play with it until I found what I wanted. You should see what he can do with a paper clip.

Bewitched Bunny (look for the hair pins)
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, cartoon, humor, life, moms, thoughts, videos

Leave a Reply

